Barilla® Pronto™ Makes Life Easier

I love trying new food products, and this one made things so easy! When I showed my husband how easy it was to use, he was fairly impressed. The first impression was doubt, would it actually turn out well, would the texture be like normal pasta? It tasted just like any other pasta, just like the usual Barilla we are used to. I even tried Barilla pasta sauce for the first time and it was wonderful! This wonderful gift to us from Barilla requires no excessive boiling or waiting for pasta. Ten minutes on high is all it takes (really, even on my old gas stovetop!) and then you add the pasta into the same pan and keep it cooking until you’re ready to serve. We used the penne pasta and spaghetti, and they both turned out perfect. One pot for the pasta and sauce together, no boiling, no straining! So easy. We are not very adventurous when it comes to pasta toppings, so we just used traditional marinara for our sauce. We went meat-free with the penne but ate it with a side of garlic toast. We added meatballs to the spaghetti (minus me, I’m not much of a meat eater) along with a side of cheesy garlic toast. Both nights were yummy, and I look forward to using Barilla Pronto again in the future.  I give this product two thumbs up. Anything that makes cooking and cleaning easier is fine by me.

IMG_3803

IMG_3804

I received this product for free from Smiley 360. Please feel free to visit their website and sign up!

Leave a Reply

