ARM & HAMMER™ Baking Soda and its Many Uses

                                                              IMG_2380

The amount of uses you get out of Arm & Hammer Baking Soda is pretty astonishing, and it’s a great quality product as well. Of course I am a lover of Arm & Hammer’s Baking Soda as it is timeless product that can be found in most households. I was raised always seeing it in my kitchen, and there is always baking soda in my kitchen now as an adult. It wasn’t until the recent couple of years that I found all the other uses of baking soda outside of the realm of cooking. I had heard things here and there, but now I have actually put several of those household uses to the test.

I was given an ARM & HAMMER™ Baking Soda shaker and a 1 lb box of ARM & HAMMER™ Baking Soda from Smiley360 to try for free and review. These are my honest opinions, and if you have any questions about Smiley360 or want to join, feel free to click the link above. Thanks my baking soda shaker, using the baking soda has been simple. I have sprinkled it in my shoes, which smell much better now! I have sprinkled it on my carpets to bring out pet odors and freshen the floors up a bit. There are two uses that didn’t go my way with the baking soda, but that isn’t Arm & Hammer’s fault, the fault is based from other factors. I sprinkled some baking soda on a couch that I received from my grandmother who used to be a heavy smoker. The couch still reeks of cigarette smoke, so I sprayed it down with distilled white vinegar and then sprinkled some baking soda on it. The cigarette smoke smell did go away for a bit as the vinegar smell lingered, but it came back unfortunately. I will try it again in the near future to see if perhaps a second or third cleaning will do the job. The other use that wasn’t wonderful was to try to fluff up and freshen some kitchen and bath towels. Some of the towels had been exposed to motor oil (a very small amount from another towel), so I was hoping the vinegar wash followed by a baking soda wash would freshen them up. Unfortunately the motor oil has proven to be as awful as it usually is, and now a good portion of my kitchen towels now smell of automobile. My bath towels feel a little more fluffy, so I guess I did get something out of that experience.

ARM & HAMMER™ Baking Soda has proven to be a great product with varied uses. I plan to use it for many other uses, especially when it comes to cleaning around the house. My favorite and most successful use from the baking soda is how it freshened up my shoes. I don’t have stinky feet (or perhaps my feet aren’t as smelly as others’ feet), but they were starting to smell bad after I wore my shoes for even a few minutes. After sitting through the night with baking soda in them they were back to being scentless and less moist! Mission accomplished. I would definitely recommend baking soda for that use!

Thanks again to Smiley360 for the opportunity to try out a fresh box of ARM & HAMMER™ Baking Soda. It is a great product overall, and I look forward to using it for a long time.

Leave a Reply

